Okanogan / N. Douglas County

Okanogan County Council

The Okanogan/North Douglas County Council consists of EMS representatives in the Okanogan and North Douglas County areas. The council is made up of representatives from each agency in the Okanogan/North Douglas County area, as well as Law Enforcement Representatives, Public Health, Emergency Management, Dispatch and Hospitals that operate in the Okanogan/North Douglas area.

Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of every even numbered month at the
Lifeline Ambulance Station
913 Koala Avenue, Omak
5:00 pm.

Chair:  Wayne Walker

Vice-Chair:  Bob Garrison

Secretary:   Yvonne Kennedy

Treasurer:  Theresa Remsberg


Correspondence may be directed to:
Council Chair
Okanogan/ N Douglas County EMS TCC
PO Box 1517
Okanogan, WA 98840

Agenda Items for Local Council Meetings may be submitted to:  Yvonne Kennedy

The North Central Region has a pending response area vacancy for BLS Verified Ambulance in the Tonasket EMS District that includes trauma response area 4.

Interested agencies can obtain the verification application as well as all documents outlining the requirements of the application on the DOH website located at: http://www.doh.wa.gov/LicensesPermitsandCertificates/FacilitiesNewReneworUpdate/EMSAgencyandVehicleLicensingandVerification

Link to DOH Trauma Response Area Map: https://fortress.wa.gov/doh/eh/maps/EMS/index.html

For all interested agencies the deadline for receipt of the application packet to the DOH office is August 25, 2017 at 5:00 pm.

DOH Letter Tonasket response area posting

Regional Patient Care Procedures

For a comprehensive WA State EMS & Trauma Hospital Designation and Response Area Map, CLICK HERE

Comments are closed.